Supervisory Board positions

Supervisory Board 2021 - List of paid and honorary positions

HRH Princess Laurentien of the Netherlands

  • Number 5 Foundation, The Hague, Co-founder and Director
  • Missing Chapter Foundation, The Hague, Founder and Director
  • Reading Unlimited (Vereniging Onbeperkt Lezen), The Hague, Patron
  • Dutch Language Society (Genootschap Onze Taal), The Hague, Patron
  • Centre of Expertise inclusive education (Expertisecentrum inclusief onderwijs), ‘s Hertogenbosch, The Netherlands, Patron
  • Association of Public Libraries, The Hague, Honorary Chair
  • Fauna & Flora International, Cambridge, UK, President
  • European Climate Foundation, The Hague, Fellow
  • Rewilding Europe, Nijmegen, The Netherlands, Special Advisor
  • Yidan Prize Foundation, Hong Kong, Member of the Board of Directors
  • FutureNL, The Hague, Member of the Board

Chair (from 26 November)
Gerry Salole (UK)

  • Barilla Centre for Food and Nutrition, Parma, Member of the Advisory Board
  • Impact Trust, Cape Town and London, Board Member of both SA and UK Board
  • Center of African Philanthropy and Social Investment, Business School, University of the Witwatersrand, Johannesburg, Member of the Advisory Board
  • Africa Europe Foundation, Friends of Europe, Brussels, Strategic Advisor
  • AfroBarometer, Pan African based in Accra, Ghana, Member of the International Advisory Council

Vice-Chair (from 26 November; Chair ad interim from 1 January until 26 November)
Rien van Gendt (NL)

  • Rockefeller Philanthropy Advisors, New York, Board Member
  • IMC Weekend School, Amsterdam, Board Member
  • EDLI Foundation, The Hague, Board Member
  • Sofam BV, Hilversum, The Netherlands, Chairman Board
  • PTTEP BV, Amsterdam, Managing Director
  • Calouste Gulbenkian Foundation, Lisbon, Senior Advisor, Board
  • Netherlands Dance Theatre, The Hague, Advisor
  • Buzinezz Club, Rotterdam, Advisor
  • Movies that Matter, Amsterdam, Advisor
  • Rockefeller Philanthropy Advisors Europe, London, Board Member
  • Double Dividend, Amsterdam, Advisor
  • Compagnia di San Paolo, Turin, Advisor
  • LTInvestors / Unito, Turin, Member Scientific Committee
  • Collegio Carlo Alberto, Turin, Lecturer

Rob Defares (NL)

  • IMC B.V., Amsterdam, CEO
  • Rijksakademie van Beeldende Kunsten, Amsterdam, Supervisory Board Member
  • Trust Fund Rijksakademie, Amsterdam, Supervisory Board Chair
  • IMC Weekendschool, Amsterdam, Board of Trustees Chair
  • Association Proprietary Traders, Gouda, The Netherlands, Board Member
  • MCA Museum of Contemporary Art Chicago, Chicago, Board of Trustees Member
  • Hartwig Medical Foundation, Amsterdam, Supervisory Board Member
  • Stichting Hartwig Foundation, The Hague, Supervisory Board Member
  • Manifesta, Amsterdam, Supervisory Board Member

Isabel Alçada (PT) (until 26 November)

  • Counsellor to the President of the Portuguese Republic
  • Foundation Belmiro de Azevedo/EDULOG, Porto, Advisory Board Member
  • Comissão Nacional para a Saúde Materna, da Criança e do Adolescente / Board for Maternal, Child and Adolescent Health, Health Ministry, Lisbon, Member of the National Advisory

Florian Dautil (F)

  • Bayes Impact, Paris, Chief Operating Officer
  • City of Saint-Ouen, Saint-Ouen, City Councillor
  • Ecole Polytechnique, Palaiseau, France, Lecturer
  • La Miel, Saint-Denis, France, Board Member

Mária Hlavajová (SK) (until 28 May)

  • BAK, basis voor actuele kunst, Utrecht, General and Artistic Director
  • Bergen Assembly, Bergen, Advisory Board Member
  • Piotr Piotrowski Center for Research on East-Central European Art, Poznan, Poland, Advisory Board Member
  • IMAGINART, Imagining Institutions Otherwise: Art, Politics, and State Transformation, University of Amsterdam, Amsterdam, Advisory Board

Andrea Silvestri (IT)

  • University of Torino, Italy, General Director
  • COINFO – Italian Universities Consortium for Education – Scientific Committee
  • CODAU – Italian Association of University Directors – Education Commission

Catarina Vaz Pinto (PT) (from 26 November)

  • Porpav – Associacão da Calçada Portuguesa/ Association of the Portuguese Stone Pavement, Lisbon, President of the Direction
  • Fundação de Arte Moderna e Contemporânea – Coleção Berardo / Modern and Contemporary Art Foundation, Berardo Collection, Lisbon, Member of the Board
  • Fundação Ricardo do Espírito Santo Silva / Ricardo do Espírito Santo Silva Foundation, Lisbon, Member of the Board of Trustees

Rana Cinzir Celal (TR/CY)

  • London School of Economics and Political Science, London, Visiting Fellow, International Inequalities Institute
  • Robert Bosch Stiftung GmbH, Stuttgart, Advisor (Inequality)
  • The Ubele Initiative, London, Advisor
  • The Social Investment Business, London, Equality Impact Investing Project
  • Greenpeace Mediterranean, Istanbul, Board Member
  • Greenpeace International, Amsterdam, Trustee

Advisor representing Prins Bernhard Cultuurfonds (until 19 March 2021)
James Kennedy (NL)

  • Professor of Modern Dutch History, Utrecht University College, Universiteit Utrecht – Dean
  • Board of the Netherlands America Commission for Educational Exchange, Amsterdam – Member
  • Museum Catharijneconvent, Utrecht – Member, Board of Trustees
  • Amsterdams Universiteitsfonds, University of Amsterdam, Amsterdam – Member
  • Prins Bernhard Cultuurfonds, Amsterdam – Board Member
  • Academie voor Wetgeving, The Hague – Instructor
  • KADOC Documentation and Research Center on religion culture and society, Leuven University, Leuven, BE – Editorial Board
  • Stichting voor Christelijke Filosofie / Foundation for Christian Philosophy, Amersfoort, NL– Curatorium Member
  • Commissie Paleis op de Dam / Commission Royal Palace Amsterdam, Amsterdam – Member
Annual Report 2021 Please visit this website on a larger screen.