Supervisory Board positions

Positions and relevant Honorary/Paid Functions of Supervisory Board Members


HRH Princess Laurentien of the Netherlands (NL)

Number 5 Foundation, The Hague – Co-founder and Director

Missing Chapter Foundation, The Hague – Founder and Director

Reading Unlimited (Vereniging Onbeperkt Lezen), The Hague – Patron

Dutch Language Society (Genootschap Onze Taal), The Hague – Patron

Centre of Expertise inclusive education (Expertisecentrum inclusief onderwijs), ‘s Hertogenbosch (NL) –  Patron

Association of Public Libraries, The Hague – Honorary Chair

Fauna & Flora International, Cambridge, – President

European Climate Foundation, The Hague – Fellow

Rewilding Europe, Nijmegen (NL) – Special Advisor

Yidan Prize Foundation, Hong Kong – Member of the Board of Directors

FutureNL, The Hague – Member of the Board

Better Time Stories, The Hague – Patron


Gerry Salole (UK)

Evens Foundation, Antwerp – Board Member

UniCredit Foundation, Milan – Board Member

Impact Trust, Cape Town and London – Board Member of both SA and UK Board

Center of African Philanthropy and Social Investment, Business School, University of the Witwatersrand, Johannesburg – Member of the Advisory Board

Africa Europe Foundation, Friends of Europe, Brussels – Strategic Advisor

AfroBarometer, Pan African based in Accra (GH) – Member of the International Advisory Council


Igno van Waesberghe (NL) (from 9 March 2022)

Honorary Consul of the Republic of Poland (until 20 May 2022), Amsterdam

Various investment entities managed by Cerberus Capital Management, New York – Independent Director

Edgerston Trading (2006) Limited, Kelso, Scotland – Director

Van den Berch van Heemstede Foundation, The Hague – Board Treasurer

Learning 4 Life Foundation, The Hague – Board Member

Polish Culture NL Foundation, Amsterdam – Chair of the Supervisory Board

Rien van Gendt (NL) (until 9 March 2022)

Rockefeller Philanthropy Advisors, New York – Board Member

IMC Weekend School, Amsterdam – Board Member

EDLI Foundation, The Hague – Board Member

PTTEP BV, Amsterdam – Managing Director

Calouste Gulbenkian Foundation, Lisbon – Senior Advisor, Board

Netherlands Dance Theatre, The Hague – Advisor

Buzinezz Club, Rotterdam – Advisor

Movies that Matter, Amsterdam – Advisor

Rockefeller Philanthropy Advisors Europe, London – Board Member

Double Dividend, Amsterdam – Advisor

Compagnia di San Paolo, Turin – Advisor

LTInvestors / Unito, Turin – Member Scientific Committee

Collegio Carlo Alberto, Turin – Lecturer


Rob Defares (NL)

IMC B.V., Amsterdam – CEO

IMC Weekendschool, Amsterdam – Board of Trustees Chair

MCA Museum of Contemporary Art Chicago, Chicago – Board of Trustees Member

Hartwig Medical Foundation, Amsterdam – Supervisory Board Member

Stichting Hartwig Foundation, The Hague – Supervisory Board Member

Manifesta, Amsterdam – Supervisory Board Member


Florian Dautil (F)

Advisor to the French minister in charge of youth and universal national service (from 22 August 2022), Paris

Bayes Impact (until 19 August 2022), Paris – Chief Operating Officer

City of Saint-Ouen, Saint-Ouen – City Councillor

Ecole Polytechnique, Palaiseau (F) – Lecturer

La Miel, Saint-Denis (F) – Board Member

Esra Kücük (D) (from 10 May 2022)

Allianz Foundation, Berlin – Chief Executive Officer

Pro Helvetia, Zürich – Member of the Board of Trustees

Hessische Kulturstiftung (Hessian Cultural Foundation), Wiesbaden – Member of the Board of Trustees

Thalia Theater, Hamburg – Member of the Supervisory Board

Stiftung Genshagen (Genshagen Foundation), Genshagen (D) – Member of the Advisory Board Deutsche Postcode Lotterie (German Post Code Lottery), Düsseldorf – Member of the Advisory Board Thomas Mann House, Berlin – Member of the Jury

Tarabya Cultural Academy, Istanbul – Member of the Jury

German Commission for UNESCO, Bonn – Member

Andrea Silvestri (I)

University of Turin, Italy – General Director

Ashoka Italy, Rome – Member of the Advisory Board

COINFO – Italian Universities Consortium for Education, Scientific Committee – Member

CODAU – Italian Association of University Directors, Education Commission – Member

Catarina Vaz Pinto (PT)

AMEC – Associação Música – Educação e Cultura (Association Music – Education and Culture), Lisbon – President of the Advisory Board

Artemrede – Teatros Associados (Artemrede – Associated Theatres), Santarém (PT) – Member of the Advisory Board

Fundação Arpad Szenes – Vieira da Silva Foundation, Lisbon – Member of the Board of Trustees Fundação de Arte Moderna e Contemporânea – Coleção Berardo (Modern and Contemporary Art Foundation, Berardo Collection), Lisbon – Member of the Board

Rana Zincir Celal (TR/CY)

Robert Bosch Stiftung GmbH, Stuttgart – Advisor (Inequality)

The Ubele Initiative, London – Advisor

The Social Investment Business, London, Equality Impact Investing Project

Global Dialogue, London – Advisor

Greenpeace Mediterranean, Istanbul – Board Member

Greenpeace International, Amsterdam – Trustee

Annual Report 2022 Please visit this website on a larger screen.